Every Member a Missionary

Date: Mon, 7 Dec 2015 11:01:03 +0200
Subject: Re: Nov. 29, 2015
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey family

Haha so this morning i was a little bit depressed, because the thought came to mind “Hey Elder Payne! you go home next week baba! this means today is your last email!” I was sad because that means i no longer will be sending inspirational emails home every week, I will no longer be having moments to teach the gospel Every day and i wont be surrounded by Great wonderful missionaries every day. But i took comfort in the words of David o. Mckay. “Remember… Every Member a missionary!” I realized as well just because i cant teach the gospel to investigators every day, doesnt mean i have to stop teaching the gospel to all who i see including family members and church members. And just because i wont be around full time missionaries every day, doesnt mean i wont be around the part time missionaries our church had to offer. Those thoughts made me glad. And i well i can continue sharing the gospel each week through the internet just like i have been doing for the past two years. While some opportunities come to an end, many more wonderful opportunities will come. I look forward to those, as well as the multitude of blessings that are in store for those who seek to fulfill gods words.

This past week i have become more aware of many of the blessings which god has given me. They are to many to mention but i am grateful for all of them. I will mention just a few however that always stick out to me.

I am grateful for a Loving Father in heaven who has broken me down, but as well has built me up to be something more than i could have become myself.

I am grateful for serving a mission and the skills i have learned, such as patience, diligence and many others.

I am grateful for church leaders who are inspired by God and for scriptures written by prophets ancient and modern. These have become a pillar of strength to me in so many ways.

While there are many other things i could say, i feel like saying anymore would be a little bit boastful. But i know that God can bless your lives as richly as he has blessed mine.

As well i have pondered upon whether or not i should wear my suit on the plane ride home or not. I have come to the conclusion that i will wear my traditional zulu wear that i have acquired and can be seen in the picture below. So i look forward to seeing all of you who are family at the airport in calgary, all who are friends at some other point during the course of my life. But i hope to be able to see everyone of you in the celestial Kingdom of our heavenly father.

Till We meet!!

Elder Payne

Leave a Reply

