Exchanges and Interview

Date: Mon, 3 Aug 2015 09:46:18 +0200
Subject: Re:
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey family!

So this past week was really great. I concluded with exchanges this week. I was with elder Ocitti on tuesday, then i was with elder Morole on wednesday. It was pretty great actually. Im not sure how they enjoyed being with me, but i had fun haha. Also on wednesday i conducted my first interview for baptism which was pretty great. I tried to follow the guidelines in Preach My Gospel as closely as i could for the interview, because it is supposed to be a very spiritual experience for the individual. Luckily for myself i already knew who it was that i was interviewing personally. The man i interviewed was actually found by Elder Ncube and myself last transfer, But we found out that he actually lived in the area for the other elders, so we handed him over to them which was still really cool. I dont know how many missionaries can say they interviewed a person whom they found.

…personal notes to family…

Stay Diligent!!

Elder Payne

Elder Payne at the water
Elder Payne at the water
Beautiful sunrise / sunset
Beautiful sunrise / sunset

 

Leave a Reply

