District Leader (next transfer)!

Date: Mon, 6 Jul 2015 11:02:50 +0200
Subject: Re: Photo with Elder Robbins
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey family!!

So this past saturday was transfers!! I was pretty sad aboit this fact since i really loved my companion Elder Ncube, But im getting another missionary who i already know so it like im getting a great friend!! Also President has asked me to be a district Leader this next transfer. Im actually super excited about this because i remember how much Elder Kelsey loved being a DL. But also as some added responsibility i have been called as the Assistant to the ward mission leader. Ive done this in the past but yesterday while conducting a baptism for the other elders in my district I got the impression to read a scripture to the two young girls who they were baptizing. As i read the scripture that came to Mind (helaman 3:35) I felt also impressed to tell everyone who was present that they would be among the greatest leader in Kwamashu. It felt amazing!

I love my mission heart and soul and would not trade my tender mercies which i have received for any amount of wordly wealth, For i know that while the earth and the riches and the vain things of this world, The heavens and the eternal rewards i shall gain, will never pass away. I love you all and wish you the very best.

I also was fasting for … (a family member) this past sunday and now i have a calm assurance that everyone in the family will be okay as i continue serving the lord. I was worried last week about him, but no longer.

Have a good week all!!

Elder Payne

An amazing pencil drawing someone did of Elder Payne as Captain America. What talent!
An amazing pencil drawing someone did of Elder Payne as Captain America. What talent!
Elders Payne and Ncube
Elders Payne and Ncube.
Leave a Reply

