We Need Both Legs!

Date: Mon, 22 Jun 2015 04:48:38 -0700
Subject: Re: Photo with Elder Robbins
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey Family!!

This past week was really great. We had a zone conference with elder stanley G. Ellis of the first quorum of the seventy. He taught us about how we need to be more faithful and know that the Lord will guide us and protect us. I loved the Conference. At one point he asked for volunteers and i agreed to be one. Unbeknownst to me i was going to be an example to other missionaries. He picked another missionary to help out as well. He asked us to go to the back of the chapel, then asked the first elder to walk back to the front. He then was very complimentary in how effortlessly he walked to the front. Then he asked me to walk to the front, BUT, i could only use one leg. Luckily i didnt fall as i hopped to the front of the chapel. Then he used the example of when we as missionaries use members then the work becomes effortless almost. We can still do missionary work by ourselves, But its a little bit harder to do. So it helped us learn alot.

Also yesterday i had the opportunity to confirm the woman who we baptized last week which was a very big blessing to me. I could feel that she would be a very strong and powerful member and have very many great moments within the church. Then i also had the privilege of providing blessings for two members in the ward. One was really stressed about her situation with school and needed more peace and the second was a member who had a rotten tooth and it was paining her quite badly. I was very grateful that i held the priesthood and could minister to these three individuals. It made me quite happy haha.

Also i received my birthday package today! Thanks for the presents! I will enjoy them thoroughly… Especially the Cupcakes.

I know that Heavenly Father will continue to protect me and guide me to do whats right. He helps me every day.

I love you all!!

Elder Payne

Leave a Reply

