Families with Divine Potential

Date: Mon, 18 May 2015 11:22:55 +0200
Subject: Families with Divine Potential
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey family!!

(personal notes to family members)…

This past week was pretty great. I had a great exchange with another elder from my district who i have adopted as my second son on mission. He is in the same group as my companion right now, so i felt like adopting him. And i guess the process is complete because he agreed haha.

Recently i have been praying to heavenly father to help us find a good solid father led family and in this past week he has given us two answers to my prayers. The first was an older man by the name of Piet who approached us on the street and asked us to help him quit smoking. And i am happy to say that he has gone from five cigarretes a day, down to two and now he is working on trying to smoke none. He is a pretty big example to me that Heavenly Father can do anything. The second answer to prayer was a call from a woman named Mpho who had some contact with the missionaries in the past and called us to come and give her neighbors child a blessing. The families name whose house we came into was the Sikwela’s. After having a great visit with them and feeling the spirit pretty strongly, it was obvious to me that the Lord had answered my prayers and wanted both of these families and individuals to come into the church. I am grateful that the Lord answered my prayers and continues to aid us in his Work. I know that all three individuals (counting the Sikwela’s as a family unit) can and will progress and that the Lord needs them for some purpose in his church.

(personal notes to family members)…

And ill let you know how my birthday turns out. But as of now we have my favourite activity planned which is missionary work. Have a good week all and remember i love you!!

Elder PAYNE

Leave a Reply

