Malipo Muhashale baptised!!!

Date: Mon, 8 Sep 2014 15:18:46 +0200
Subject: Re: This week at home
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey family!! first off!! I need Cassidy’s mailing address like pronto!! Like as soon as possible!! I have letters I want to send but hers has to be the first one!! So please, Please, PLEASE!!! Get me her mailing address!! I don’t know how much I can stress this, because it is very important that she gets this letter immediately!!

And yes we did have the baptism and it was awesome!! This past sunday though our branch presidency got released so our old branch president forgot to announce the baptism that was happening after wards! it was a little confusing to the new branch president, but we got things under control. Being able to walk into the waters of baptism to help someone else start making the covenants they need to with heavenly father was a wonderful feeling. Malipo Muhashale was definitely prepared and has a very strong testimony of this gospel. He has gone through so much and I doubt that anything will shake his testimony. Hes an excellent man and looks forward to the day when his wife and brothers are going to be able to be baptised. When we have more time I will send home his baptismal pictures. It was pretty cool actually… After the baptism my companion mentioned to the new branch president that this baptism was only the start of things to come and he was so very excited about that. Having an excited leader in the branch will make all the difference to those who come to the chapel for the first time and then get baptised. I love ladysmith and all the people that we are able to teach.

Actually this past week was one of the hardest that I have experienced. Our car died on Wednesday so we have been walking since then. Its been hard visiting everyone we need to visit because we cant get any where. I think its actually because we were baptising Malipo this sunday that things have been so hard. looking back on it, this was a great week because my companion and I have had a lot of really good bonding moments and are working very good together!! We just need to keep our chins up and find those who have been prepared. I love you all and I look forward to the Christmas package!! It would be nice to have a little spending money as well so I can get some things to remember mission by. Have a good week you guys!! Janessa you look tired haha. And Shae I still want to know where you are reading in the Book Of Mormon. Keep me updated!!

Elder Payne

Leave a Reply

