Just like Jonah

Date: Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:35:28 +0200
Subject: Re: This Week
From: kendall.payne
To: cardstonmomma

Hey family!! can I get the second page of my blessing? (Elder Payne had previously asked for his mom to send him his Patriarchal Blessing.) all I got was two copies of the first page haha but im glad I have that. Im not sure what to tell you this week… On Tuesday we were called to come give a blessing to a member in the ward who was quite sick. As we showed up The father led us in hymns and a spiritual thought about Jonah. He told us how like Jonah him and his family have tried to run away from the word of god and tried to do their own things. But just like Jonah The lord has created storms and commanded a whale to pick him and his family up and put them back to where they are supposed to be. He later explained that he likened the whale to me and my companion and how we picked them up from where they used to be and are bringing them back to church. It was a very wonderful analogy, but I don’t think I would let any one call me a whale, besides this man and let them get away with it haha. I love this family very much. Then on… Thursday we woke up and as we were preparing breakfast we noticed that out garage door was wide open and some of our tools were lying on the ground!! some one tried to break in!! but luckily they didn’t get in and we are all okay so that’s a bonus. But as a precaution, the mission office is scrambling in trying to find us a new boarding because they want us to feel as safe as possible and not have anyone try to break into our house. But I repeat! We are all doing okay and nothing was stolen. I have almost finished reading Jesus The Christ and look forward to reading it again and learning from it again. I have more fully realized how powerful Jesus Christ is and how important the atonement was for all man kind. I feel like the Nephites however got the better end of the deal however because they got to see angels AND Jesus Christ who personally ministered to them In his resurrected body TWICE!!! A lot of faith was shown and as a result the heavens literally opened and brought forth The Son of God and ministering angels. I love the book of Mormon and our redeemer Jesus Christ. Have a good week you rascals. Elder Payne

Leave a Reply

