Personal letter 1

This letter is one Seth sent me (Devoney) personally. *added info italicized*

From: Kendall Seth Payne
Date: January 27, 2014 at 2:44:34 AM MST
To: Devoney Wolfe
Subject: Re: Love for you.

Hey Devoney i feel Really guilty but this email is going to be a little short. ive been learning how to rely on the lord and my companion a whole lot more and i really hope that trials will make me stronger. i love that you have been sharing my mission experiences with other people. if you get a chance read D&C 136:30-31 (see below). Its a scripture shared to me by my companion elder reeves who is one solid individual. i love you abd will send some pictures next week. love elder payne

Fear not thine enemies, for they are in mine hands and I will do my pleasure with them.

My people must be tried in all things, that they may be prepared to receive the glory that I have for them, even the glory of Zion; and he that will not bear chastisement is not worthy of my kingdom.

Leave a Reply

